+49 (0) 69 29 98 67-0 | Email: info(at)melodiederwelt.de

MDW SYNCHS

Melodie der Welt

MDW Synchs

Frankfurt am Main, August 20, 2019, Rotkäppchen Night of the Choirs 2019 with Michael Patrick Kelly

The champagne brand Rotkäppchen-Mumm will host the "Night of the Choirs" competition this year again. Music producer Dieter Falk will set up a new choir with applicants who are applying and coaches them. The goal is to make a real community out of 33 singers who have never sung together in just 24 hours. The choir, along with the three winning choirs, will perform together with successful musician Michael Patrick Kelly on November 30, 2019, singing his songs, among others

iD
Lyrics and Music: Michael Patrick Kelly & Clayton Damoy Morrison
© CLAYBEAT MUSIC PUBLISHING (SP: Wixen Music UK Ltd.)
Melodie der Welt GmbH & Co. KG, Frankfurt / Main for G/A/S
(55% copyright)

Michael Patrick Kelly is godfather of the Rotkäppchen Night of the Choirs in 2019. The final concert will take place on the stage of the Lichthof of Rotkäppchen champaign factory in Freyburg (Unstrut).

Frankfurt am Main, August 16, 2019, German Celebrity Big Brother 2019

The summer celebrity hype starts on 9th August 2019 again and Sat.1 launches a campaign before. You can see glittering game booths, rides and food stalls as well as dolls that may have something to do with the celebrities who will be in the Big Brother house this time. The spot is musically framed with the song "Moviestar" by Harpo (RAK Publ., London, sub-published by MdW).

Frankfurt am Main, April 11, 2019, RED BAND SOCIETY - HOW EVERYTHING BEGAN

The German version of the story of Leo, Jonas, Emma, Alex, Toni and Hugo touched an audience of millions. After the unique success of the German VOX series fans can now see them again in the cinema: In the film, which is based as well as the series on the experiences of Albert Espinosa, we learn what happened before the start of the first season.

Thoughtful, humorous and warm-hearted, the film tells the stories of the six main characters who end up in a great friendship: The RED BAND SOCIETY.
We are happy that our sub-publishing work VULTURES, interpreted by Jeremy Loops, was used in one scene (RAK Publ. among others).

Frankfurt am Main, March 22, 2019, Icarus. Legend of Mietek Kosz

ICARUS is a biopic about Mieczysław "Mietek" Kosz, a Polish jazz musician, who went blind at a very young age. Sadly, his brilliant career was cut short: tormented by demons and loneliness, Kosz died at the age of 29 in 1973.
 
The song HOTTA CHOCOLOTTA by Vic Mizzy and Milton Drake (subpublished by H/B Webman Co. / Musikverlag JOHANN MICHEL) will be played in four different scenes, sometimes on a harmonica, sometimes on the piano, always with great passion.
 
The film shall be released at the end of the year.

Frankfurt am Main, March 3, 2019, The Real Ghostbusters of PLAYMOBIL return

On the occasion of the 35th anniversary of the movie "Ghostbusters", PLAYMOBIL is releasing a remake of the intro featuring characters and original song for the cult series "The Real Ghostbusters" of 1986 in the Playmobil style. The series was based on the feature film original of 1984. The title song by Ray Parker Jr. (© Raydiola Music, sub-published by MELODIE DER WELT, and EMI) won a Grammy in 1985.einen Grammy.

Frankfurt am Main, February 14, 2019, Family comedy: TANGO SHALOM

Joel Zwick, director of "My Big Fat Greek Wedding", is producer of a new comedy with a beautiful message about tolerance and love. The Stars in the movie include academy nominated actress Renee Taylor from the TV show "The Nanny", Emmy award winning Joseph Bologna and Lainie Kazan from "My Big Fat Greek Wedding". TANGO SHALOM is about a Rabbi and amateur dancer who wants to save the Hebrew school of his community in Brooklyn from bankruptcy. For this purpose he thinks about to participate at a TV Tango contest with a beautiful female Tango Dancer. There is only one problem, due to his religious beliefs, he is not allowed to touch a woman. This puts him at odds with his wife, his family and the Grand Rabbi. The film is in the post-production now and will be released soon. The song PAPA CHAJES with the Amsterdam Klezmer Band (© Edition Essay, c/o MELODIE DER WELT) will be heard in it.

Frankfurt am Main, January 30, 2019, The Golden Glove

Internationally renowned director Fatih Akin will present his new film "The Golden Glove" at the Berlinale in February. It is a kind of horror film about the murderer Fritz Honka from the Hamburg redlight district in the 1970s. The Reeperbahn pub "The Golden Glove" plays a central role in the history and the jukebox plays songs from those years, such as our titles "The Heart of St. Pauli" (Michael Jary production, J. Michel) and "Black Madonna" (Melodie der Welt).

Frankfurt am Main, December 1, 2018, Biopic „Der Junge muss an die frische Luft"

Two songs from affiliated publishers of MELODIE DER WELT are used in the film, which is based on Hape Kerkeling's eponymous autobiographical bestseller: TRIZONESIEN SONG (Karl Berbuer) and AM ROSENMONTAG BIN ICH GEBOREN (Charlie Niessen / Franz Rüger).

Frankfurt am Main, November 1, 2018, The Best in McDonald's Thank You Spot

In his social media ad, McDonald's shows a member of the management team who praises an employee by singing "The Best" (Chapman / Knight) in a flash mob style, and says Thank You.

Frankfurt am Main, November 1, 2018, Movie „Never Look Away"

he German movie "Never Look Away" premiered in September 2018 as part of the 75th Venice International Film Festival. It was directed by Oscar® winner Florian Henckel von Donnersmarck. The song "A Thousand Mandolins Should Sound Today", published by MELODIE DER WELT, was written by the librettist Walter Brandin, with music by Willy Mattes and sung by Vico Torriani in 1954. It can be heard in four scenes. "Never Look Away" has been chosen as the German entry for the Academy Awards 2019 in the category "Best Foreign Language Film" and was released on October 3, 2018 in German cinemas.

Frankfurt am Main, October 10, 2018, SO MUCH TIME - film adaptation of the novel by cult author Frank Goosen

"So much time" is a story set in the Ruhr area, its characters living by a loveable mixture of tough exterior and inner warmth. The movie is brutal, funny and sad at the same time. A movie with a popular cast consisting of Jan Josef Liefers, Jürgen Vogel, Matthias Bundschuh, Ritchie Müller and Armin Rohde, that has to maintain a delicate balance between fun and gravitas at all time. MAKE ME SMILE by Steve Harley (© 1975 by TRIGRAM, c/o RAK PUBLISHING Ltd., sub-publisher MELODIE DER WELT) describes Harley's feelings after the split of his band and fits in well with the concept of the film.

Frankfurt am Main, August, 1, 2018, Everlasting Love in kinder Riegel TV-spot

The song from the Kinder Riegel advertisement with the spot title "Quirks" is a cover version of "Everlasting Love". Ferrero tells different stories of the love relationship between Milky and Schoki for years already. This time it's about the little quirks that creep in with a couple over time.

 

Frankfurt am Main, October 10, 2018, First Name – Film after the play „Le Prénom" by La Patellière and Delaporte

Sönke Wortmann shows in his remake of the French comedy two couples and one single who meet for what is supposed to become a cosy dinner-date. Thomas (Florian David Fitz) and his wife Elisabeth (Janina Uhse) are expecting a baby-boy, and, when he is pressed for their choice of name by his friend Stephan (Christoph Maria Herbst), Thomas announces, that their son will be called "Adolf". This gag sets in motion an evening rich of emotional discussion and in-fight. MAKE ME SMILE by Steve Harley (© 1975 by TRIGRAM, c/o RAK PUBLISHING Ltd., Subverlag MELODIE DER WELT) accompanies the last scene.

MELODIE DER WELT GmbH & Co. KG
Zeil 65
D-60313 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Phone.: +49 (0) 69 299 867-0
Fax: +49 (0) 69 299 867-10

Copyright © Melodie der Welt GmbH & Co. KG, Frankfurt am Main

MELODIE DER WELT

MELODIE DER WELT GmbH & Co. KG.
Zeil 65
60313 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Tel. +49 (0) 69-29 98 67-0
Fax: +49 (0) 69-29 98 67-10
info(at)melodiederwelt.de

Managing Director
Pamela Georgi
p.georgi(at)melodiederwelt.de

Contact

+49 (0) 69 29 98 67-0 | Email: info(at)melodiederwelt.de

MDW SYNCHS

Melodie der Welt

MDW Synchs

Frankfurt am Main, 11.04.2019, CLUB DER ROTEN BÄNDER – Wie alles begann

Die Geschichte von Leo, Jonas, Emma, Alex, Toni und Hugo hat ein Millionenpublikum berührt. Nach dem einzigartigen Erfolg der VOX-Serie können Fans sie jetzt im Kino wiedersehen: Im Film, der ebenso wie die Serie auf den Erlebnissen von Albert Espinosa beruht, erfahren wir, was vor dem Beginn der ersten Staffel geschah.

Nachdenklich, humorvoll und warmherzig erzählt der Film die Geschichten der sechs Hauptfiguren, die in einer großen Freundschaft enden: Dem CLUB DER ROTEN BÄNDER.
Wir freuen uns, dass in einer Szene unser Subverlagswerk VULTURES, interpretiert von Jeremy Loops, verwendet wurde (RAK Publ. u.a.).

Frankfurt am Main, 22.03.2019, Ikarus. Die Legende von Mietek Kosz

IKARUS ist ein Biopic über Mieczysław "Mietek" Kosz, einem polnischen Jazzmusiker, der schon sehr früh erblindete. Leider wurde seine glänzende Karriere jäh beendet: Kosz starb im Alter von nur 29 Jahren im Jahr 1973, geplagt von Dämonen und Einsamkeit.

Der Song HOTTA CHOCOLOTTA von Vic Mizzy und Milton Drake (subverlegt von H/B Webman / Musikverlag JOHANN MICHEL) wird in vier verschiedenen Szenen gespielt, manchmal auf einer Harmonika, manchmal auf dem Klavier, aber immer mit großer Leidenschaft.
 
Der Film soll Ende des Jahres erscheinen.

Frankfurt am Main, 15.03.2019, The Real Ghostbusters von PLAYMOBIL kehren zurück

Anlässlich des 35jährigen Jubiläums des Films „Ghostbusters" bringt PLAYMOBIL ein Remake des Intros samt Figuren und Original-Song zur Kult-Serie „The Real Ghostbusters" aus dem Jahr 1986 im Playmobil Style heraus. Die Serie basierte auf der Spielfilmvorlage von 1984. Das Titellied von Ray Parker Jr. ( © Raydiola Music, subverlegt bei MELODIE DER WELT, sowie EMI) erhielt 1985 einen Grammy.

Frankfurt am Main, 14.02.2019, Familienkomödie: TANGO SHALOM

Joel Zwick, Regisseur von „My Big Fat Greek Wedding", produziert eine neue Komödie mit einer wunderbaren Message über Toleranz und Liebe. Die Stars des Films sind u.a. Renee Taylor aus der TV-Show „Die Nanny", der Emmy-Gewinner Joseph Bologna und Lainie Kazan aus „My Big Fat Greek Wedding". In TANGO SHALOM geht es um einen Rabbi und Amateurtänzer, der die hebräische Schule seiner Gemeinde in Brooklyn vor dem Bankrott retten möchte. Zu diesem Zweck überlegt er, zusammen mit einer hübschen Tango-Tänzerin, an einem TV-Tango-Wettbewerb teilzunehmen. Jedoch darf Moshe aufgrund seiner religiösen Überzeugung keine fremde Frau berühren und das bringt ihn mit seiner Ehefrau, seiner Familie und dem Großrabbiner in Konflikt. Der Film befindet sich derzeit in der Postproduktion und soll bald erscheinen. Hierin wird der Song PAPA CHAJES der Amsterdam Klezmer Band (© Edition Essay, c/o MELODIE DER WELT) zu hören sein.

Frankfurt am Main, 30.01.2019, Der Goldene Handschuh

Der international renommierte Regisseur Fatih Akin stellt seinen neuen Film „Der Goldene Handschuh" im Februar auf der Berlinale vor. Es ist eine Art Horrorfilm über den Frauenmörder Fritz Honka aus dem Hamburger Kiezmilieu der 1970er Jahre. Die Reeperbahn-Kneipe „Der Goldene Handschuh" spielt in der Geschichte eine zentrale Rolle und aus der Jukebox erklingen Songs aus jenen Jahren, wie unsere Verlagstitel „Das Herz von St. Pauli" (Michael Jary Produktion, J. Michel) und „Schwarze Madonna" (Melodie der Welt).

Frankfurt am Main, 01.12.2018, Biopic „Der Junge muss an die frische Luft"

Gleich zwei Songs aus angeschlossenen Verlagen von MELODIE DER WELT werden in dem Film verwendet, der auf Hape Kerkelings gleichnamigen autobiographischem Bestseller beruht: TRIZONESIEN-SONG (Karl Berbuer) und AM ROSENMONTAG BIN ICH GEBOREN (Charlie Niessen/Franz Rüger).

Frankfurt am Main, 01.11.2018, The Best im McDonald's Danke Spot

McDonald's zeigt in seinem Social Media-Spot jemanden aus der Führungsetage, der eine/n MitarbeiterIn mit dem Singen von „The Best" (Chapman/Knight) in einer Art von Flashmob belobigt und auf diese Weise Danke sagt.

Frankfurt am Main, 01.11.2018, Kino-Film „Werk ohne Autor"

Der deutsche Kinofilm „Werk ohne Autor" feierte im September 2018 im Rahmen der 75. Internationalen Filmfestspiele von Venedig seine Premiere. Regie führte Oscar®-Preisträger Florian Henckel von Donnersmarck. Das bei MELODIE DER WELT verlegte Lied „Tausend Mandolinen sollen heut' erklingen", 1954 geschrieben von dem Textdichter Walter Brandin, mit der Musik von Willy Mattes und gesungen von Vico Torriani, ist in vier Szenen zu hören. „Werk ohne Autor" wurde als deutscher Beitrag für die Oscarverleihung 2019 in der Kategorie „Bester fremdsprachiger Film" ausgewählt und kam am 3. Oktober 2018 in die deutschen Kinos.

Frankfurt am Main, 01.10.2018, SO VIEL ZEIT - Verfilmung des Romans von Kultautor Frank Goosen

"So viel Zeit" ist eine Geschichte, die im Ruhrgebiet spielt. Ihre Charaktere leben von einer liebenswerten Mischung aus harter Schale und weichem Kern. Der Film mit Jan Josef Liefers, Jürgen Vogel, Matthias Bundschuh, Ritchie Müller und Armin Rohde ist brutal, witzig und traurig zugleich und hält das sensible Gleichgewicht zwischen Spaß und Ernsthaftigkeit. MAKE ME SMILE von Steve Harley (© 1975 by TRIGRAM, c/o RAK PUBLISHING Ltd., Subverlag MELODIE DER WELT) beschreibt Harleys Gefühle nach der Trennung seiner Band und passt somit bestens in das Konzept des Films. gel.

Frankfurt am Main, 01.08.2018, Everlasting Love im kinder Riegel TV-Spot

Das Lied aus der kinder Riegel Werbung mit dem Spot-Titel „Macken" ist eine Cover-Version von „Everlasting Love". Schon seit Jahren erzählt Ferrero die Geschichte der Liebesbeziehung von Milky und Schoki. Diesmal geht es um die kleinen Macken, die sich bei einem Paar im Laufe der Zeit einschleichen.

 

Frankfurt am Main, 01.10.2018, Der Vorname - Film nach dem Theaterstück "Le Prénom" von de La Patellière und Delaporte

Sönke Wortmann zeigt in seinem Remake der französischen Komödie zwei Paare und einen Single, die sich zu einem gemütlichen Abendessen treffen. Thomas (Florian David Fitz) und seine Frau Elisabeth (Janina Uhse) erwarten ein Kind und im Scherz verrät dieser seinem Freund Stephan (Christoph Maria Herbst), dass sie den Sprössling „Adolf" nennen werden. Dieser Scherz setzt einen Abend der Konflikte in Gang. MAKE ME SMILE von Steve Harley (© 1975 by TRIGRAM, c/o RAK PUBLISHING Ltd., Subverlag MELODIE DER WELT) untermalt die letzte Szene.
 

MELODIE DER WELT GmbH & Co. KG
Zeil 65
60313 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Tel.: +49 (0) 69 299 867-0
Fax: +49 (0) 69 299 867-10

Copyright © Melodie der Welt GmbH & Co. KG, Frankfurt am Main

MELODIE DER WELT

MELODIE DER WELT GmbH & Co. KG.
Zeil 65
60313 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Tel. +49 (0) 69-29 98 67-0
Fax: +49 (0) 69-29 98 67-10
info(at)melodiederwelt.de

Managing Director
Pamela Georgi
p.georgi(at)melodiederwelt.de

Kontakt